AOM OCIS 2007 – photo gallery

The 2007 AOM OCIS meeting in Philly was full of excitement, joy and intellectual spark!

Although I’m tired and exhausted from traveling to AOM and AMCIS back to back last week, I can’t wait to share the photos with you.

The meeting took place in the beautiful Philly downtown area:

It was the first time I attended the OCIS business meeting, which was actually quite enjoyable:

Steven announced winners for the blog contest. Here’s Peter accepting the award from Steven (Note: no leash attached)

My favorite photo is the one of Hinds and Cramton – they looked like identical twins in their olive green outfits (Cramton showed me that even their eye glasses were color coordinated)! Cramton insisted that they didn’t make any color coordination plans ahead of time – I guess great minds think alike!

To see more photos from the AOM OCIS 2007 meeting, please click here. BTW, I am still trying to figure out some of the names for folks in the photos, especially those accepting awards. If you have a Flickr/Yahoo account, please feel free to add a note/comment to help others meet and know these great people! And please let me know if I mismatched any names with faces.

4 Responses

  1. Rachel,

    This is great! Thanks!

  2. Excellent… 😀 Hahaha…

  3. […] received “the most informative post” award for my contributions at the OCIS website – check it out and join the information-systems oriented […]

  4. Rachel — Thanks for all of your pictures taking! I can help you with more of the photo captions if you’d like. I’m sure that Pam Hinds can fill in whatever we don’t know, too.

Leave a Reply

