AOM, AOM, AOM — part II — accommodation sharing

Let’s save a buck and spend it on something more fun than the hotel…As I had a great success in finding a roommate for AMCIS through my yesterdays’ post, I will try my luck with the AOM, too. I am attending the OCIS doctoral consortium, which means my accomm for the Aug 3 and 4 is paid. So I am looking for a roomate to share a room on Aug 5, Aug 6 and Aug 7 (3 nights), in order to split the extraordinary costs of travel. Am willing to join you in a (already booked) room, or we can find a cool place together 🙂  Am not fussy about things, as long there’s a bed I can lay my head to, I’m ok with it.

Email me at peter@baloh.net or just post a msg here. And of course, hope to meet you all in Philly.

10 Responses

  1. Hi Peter, thanks for taking the lead on utilizing the roomsharing serices provided by the blog – I’m sure your success will set a great example and encourage many others to try 🙂

  2. BTW, nice graphic 🙂

  3. Tnx… no luck so far yet. 😦

  4. Well, got my roomy now 🙂

  5. Hi There, I am also attending OCIS doctoral consortium and looking for a room for Aug5-8 (3 nights). Did you already find someone to share?
    Tayfun

  6. I did actually, yes…

  7. OK then, see you there
    Best

  8. But am sure there is more people here without place to stay… I got a roomate both for AMCIS and AOM here….. 🙂

  9. Hello, I am looking for a roommate (male) for AMCIS. I am attending the AMCIS doctoral consortium. I have made a reservation for 2 at the Gateway Mountain Lodge ($119 per night plus tax) for Aug 8 to 12. Please let me know if you or anyone you know needs a roommate. My e-mail is hbala@walton.uark.edu. Thx.

  10. Hi folks,

    Steven suggested that I post my availability of accommodation here.

    I have accommodation at Courtyard by Marriott Downtown from 4 to 8 August, and I’m looking for another roommate (male) to share the room with.

    My girlfriend couldn’t come along for the conference at the last minute, as she has something official scheduled during that period of time.

    You don’t have to stay throughout the five days. But I prefer a non-smoker though.

    The rate is US$161.00 per night, not including taxes.

    I’ll take care of the tax, so the roommate pays only $80 per night.

    More info about myself – I’m a Research Associate working in Information Management Research Center (IMARC) with Nanyang Business School in Singapore. Here’s my profile, if you need more info about me.

    http://www.nbs.ntu.edu.sg/sprsv20/inter/display.asp?T=Information%20Management%20Research%20Centre&F=0&C=102&P=0

    If you’re interested, email me at wklim@ntu.edu.sg

    Thanks!

    Regards,
    Wee-Kiat Lim

Leave a Reply

